CR4 - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion ®

Previous in Forum: Thinking About Going From Contract to Full Time, What Salary Should I Expect?   Next in Forum: Building Engineering
Close
Close
Close
24 comments
Participant

2nd Shift Engineering Positions

09/02/2015 1:27 PM

Hello everyone:

I am about to graduate with a EE Master's degree. I have not worked as a engineer yet. Basically went from bachelors to a master's program. Due to certain family circumstances, I really desire a 2nd shift position. However, it seems they are few and far between. Do any of you guys know any companies/entities/positions that one could work 2nd shift?? Even though my background is in electrical engineering, I realize many engineering positions just require an engineering degree. Meaning, it does not have to be an electrical engineering position. I appreciate any suggestions on this matter. Thanks

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru

Good Answers: 981

Re: 2nd shift engineering positions

09/02/2015 1:36 PM

What is your location....??

United Kingdom - Member - Indeterminate Engineering Fields - Control Engineering - New Member

Location: In the bothy, 7 chains down the line from Dodman's Lane level crossing, in the nation formerly known as Great Britain, and now disconnecting as Little England and Wales (not too sure about Wales bit, either). Kettle's on.
Good Answers: 678

Re: 2nd shift engineering positions

09/02/2015 1:36 PM

Contact recruitment agencies with this desire in mind. The forum knows nothing of location and available industries in that area, whereas recruitment agencies are in touch with this network and are in an ideal position to assist.