CR4 - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion ®
Login | Register for Engineering Community (CR4)

Previous in Forum: What is Your Environmental Contribution - Post COP21   Next in Forum: Uruguay Now Generates Almost 100 Percent Of Its Electricity From Renewables
Close
Close
Close
24 comments
Anonymous Poster #1

Fibre Reinforced Polymer

01/23/2016 9:13 PM

HI all, i am a student of the department of mechanical and energy engineering, university of north texas.

please i need all the information i can get on why companies are not investing in the use of pyrolysis to recycle fibre reinforced polymers, (glass FRPs and carbon FRPs). it seems to be a a very economical and environmentally friendly technique compare to landilling an other techniques.

i have tried searching out to see if i could see companies around the south that are currently into this technique on a large scale but i have not been able to get any.

Any useful information or list of companies currently using this technique will be greatly appreciated.

I look forward to your comments

Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru

Good Answers: 1532

Re: fibre reinforced polymer

01/23/2016 9:21 PM

In reply to #1

01/24/2016 7:46 PM

Thank you very much for your response. I found the articles on the net also, what i need is a list of companies currently in the business of recycling glass fibre through pyrolysis.

Guru
United Kingdom - Member - Indeterminate Engineering Fields - Control Engineering - New Member