CR4® - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion®


Previous in Forum: Solid State Relays   Next in Forum: DVR Password Recovery
Close
Close
Close
8 comments
Associate

Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 41

Jumbo Display

04/15/2016 2:59 AM

Dear friends,

I want a jumbo display which can display alarm created by PLC or DCS at remote location. If it is possible than tell me .

Thanks.

Register to Reply
Pathfinder Tags: Jumbo display
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Guru

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Out of your mind! Not in sight!
Posts: 3990
Good Answers: 92
#1

Re: Jumbo Display

04/15/2016 3:34 AM

Yes its possible!

__________________
Common Sense Dictates
Register to Reply
Associate

Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 41
#4
In reply to #1

Re: Jumbo Display

04/15/2016 4:39 AM

How , please give me link for this type display.

Register to Reply
Guru

Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 39883
Good Answers: 1588
#6
In reply to #4

Re: Jumbo Display

04/15/2016 1:23 PM

Find a search engine and type your request into it.

Products & Suppliers

Register to Reply
Guru
United Kingdom - Member - Indeterminate Engineering Fields - Control Engineering - New Member

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: In the bothy, 7 chains down the line from Dodman's Lane level crossing, in the nation formerly known as Great Britain, and now disconnecting as Little England and Wales (not too sure about Wales bit, either). Kettle's on.
Posts: 26700
Good Answers: 700
#2

Re: Jumbo Display

04/15/2016 3:37 AM

A big red light, perhaps (rhetorical question - NNTR)?

Of course it's possible. What is needed here is selection.

Start by defining <...jumbo display...> and put the definition into a search engine. Then deselect al the options that don't fit the definition. Consider the remaining options, and choose.

"Robert is your mother's brother".

__________________
"Did you get my e-mail?" - "The biggest problem in communication is the illusion that it has taken place" - George Bernard Shaw, 1856
Register to Reply
Guru
Technical Fields - Technical Writing - New Member Engineering Fields - Piping Design Engineering - New Member

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Richland, WA, USA
Posts: 19978
Good Answers: 750
#3

Re: Jumbo Display

04/15/2016 4:37 AM

Visit the Ginza district in Tokyo; find a wealth of huge video displays. (Or almost any big city.)

__________________
In vino veritas; in cervisia carmen; in aqua E. coli.
Register to Reply
Guru
Popular Science - Cosmology - New Member Technical Fields - Technical Writing - New Member Engineering Fields - Energy Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Electrical Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Control Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Electromechanical Engineering - Old Member, New Association

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 1553
Good Answers: 72
#5

Re: Jumbo Display

04/15/2016 12:32 PM

The answer really depends on how much you want to spend or more importantly, what kind of information do you want to display.

If it is just an alarm, you could just run a really long wire and attach a bell or LED or just about anything you want to use.

If you have internet capability near your PLC and near your remote location, you can display an enormous amount of information about what is going on for the cost of a computer that runs Windows 7 or above and some software that InduSoft.com provides for a very reasonable price. Their website is pretty big so you may have to hunt for the demonstration. After that, all you need is a big digital TV screen and a graphics card that can display something that big.

__________________
A great troubleshooting tip...."When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth." Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
Register to Reply
Associate

Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 41
#7

Re: Jumbo Display

04/19/2016 12:16 AM

There is a alarm window which shows many alarm from PLC . so I want show this alarms in a big screen outside control room. What can I do.

Register to Reply
Guru
Popular Science - Cosmology - New Member Technical Fields - Technical Writing - New Member Engineering Fields - Energy Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Electrical Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Control Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Electromechanical Engineering - Old Member, New Association

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 1553
Good Answers: 72
#8
In reply to #7

Re: Jumbo Display

04/26/2016 1:27 PM

Go to www.indusoft.com and take the free training video classes to see if that is what you want.

__________________
A great troubleshooting tip...."When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth." Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
Register to Reply
Register to Reply 8 comments
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Copy to Clipboard

Users who posted comments:

dharam_ver9 (2); IdeaSmith (1); lyn (1); NotUrOrdinaryJoe (2); PWSlack (1); Tornado (1)

Previous in Forum: Solid State Relays   Next in Forum: DVR Password Recovery

Advertisement