CR4 - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion ®


Previous in Forum: I Am Looking for Obsolete Transistors 2SC4953 and 2SC5392 Quantity 100 Numbers   Next in Forum: Vacuum Column Level Measurement In VV-008(Slop Distillate Pot)
Close
Close
Close
4 comments
Active Contributor

Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 15

Trimming of 4mA Output in Magnetrol Level Tx

06/28/2016 1:28 PM

Hello All,

I'm Trying to zero trim the Magnetrol Eclipse 705 series guided wave level transmitter in seal oil drain tank of a 7FA GE Machine. When ever I'm connecting it to HART communicator and setting the 4mA trim value , it cannot be send to the device since it is asking for authorization access. Kindly guide me with your valuable suggestions . Thanks a lot in advance.

Regards,
Murthy

Register to Reply
Pathfinder Tags: level magnetrol zero trimming
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".
Guru

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: at the beach in Florida
Posts: 17919
Good Answers: 1027
#1

Re: Trimming of 4mA output in Magnetrol Level Tx

06/28/2016 1:44 PM
__________________
Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving. A.E.
Register to Reply
Active Contributor

Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 15
#2
In reply to #1

Re: Trimming of 4mA output in Magnetrol Level Tx

06/28/2016 2:08 PM

Thanks for the reply and the link. I'm having this manual already but the issue here is authorization restricted when I was trying to change the level offset or zero trim . If you know any details regarding super user password it will be very useful for me.

Register to Reply
2
Guru

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: at the beach in Florida
Posts: 17919
Good Answers: 1027
#3
In reply to #2

Re: Trimming of 4mA output in Magnetrol Level Tx

06/28/2016 2:20 PM

You must be doing something wrong, perhaps a quick review of the operating instructions will sort it out...

__________________
Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving. A.E.
Register to Reply Good Answer (Score 2)
2
Guru

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Earth - I think.
Posts: 1994
Good Answers: 151
#4

Re: Trimming of 4mA Output in Magnetrol Level Tx

06/28/2016 2:23 PM

RTFM. Page 10:

Press the Enter Arrow ( ) key to accept a value and move to the next step of the configuration program (the default password is 0).

__________________
TANSTAAFL (If you don't know what that means, Google it - yourself)
Register to Reply Good Answer (Score 2)
Register to Reply 4 comments
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".
Copy to Clipboard

Users who posted comments:

Kilowatt0 (1); saravanamurthy (1); SolarEagle (2)

Previous in Forum: I Am Looking for Obsolete Transistors 2SC4953 and 2SC5392 Quantity 100 Numbers   Next in Forum: Vacuum Column Level Measurement In VV-008(Slop Distillate Pot)

Advertisement