CR4 - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion ®
Login | Register for Engineering Community (CR4)

Previous in Forum: Spark Plug Power   Next in Forum: Reliability Engineer
Close
Close
Close
23 comments
Participant

Use of Writing in the Mechanical Engineering Field

09/17/2016 2:59 PM

How much is writing used in the Mechanical Engineering field, for what use, and in what form? I'm a college student at Utah State University, doing a research paper on the mechanical engineering community.

Register to Reply
Pathfinder Tags: college research student writing
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru

Good Answers: 1532

Re: Use of writing in the mechanical engineering field

09/17/2016 3:48 PM

Do you mean "hand" writing?

Be specific in your request.

Are you talking about taking notes? Recording results of experiments? Writing reports? Writing justifications for new equipment? Writing proposals for new business? Responding to RFQ's?

Will you give the forum credit for our input? You are required to list your sources, right?

I'm guessing your major is business?

Management?

Accounting?

Be specific.

Register to Reply Score 1 for Off Topic
Participant

In reply to #1

09/17/2016 3:58 PM

Yes I will give credit to the person who replies, as well as the forum. Writing in general. What percentage of your time do you spend writing? In what form do you do the majority of your writing in? And how important is writing in your advancement?

And I am majoring in Mechanical Engineering, but the research paper is for my writing class.

Register to Reply
Guru

In reply to #2

09/17/2016 4:47 PM