CR4® - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion®

Previous in Forum: Old Chevrolet Trucks vs. Fast Oil Change Places   Next in Forum: Drone Taxi Coming in July This Year
Close
Close
Close
21 comments
Guru

Good Answers: 115

Rubberised RV Roof Repair/Replacement

01/21/2017 3:46 PM

I've a '93 Fleetwood Flair whose roof needs resealed/replaced and looking to do it myself.

Dicor seems to have what I need, have good reviews online and have posted a few videos, but I've no experience with their products nor with doing this myself. The previous owner tried to 'DIY-it' but failed miserably (to my benefit - I bought the vehicle at considerable discount as a result. Luckily he kept it in covered storage). There is slight water damage in one spot but nothing serious and nothing that I cannot repair myself.

Has anyone here done this sort of repair/replacement yourself? What was your experience? Any caveats/gotchas I should know about?

I want to get this done before Texas' torrential spring rains hit.

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru

Good Answers: 1141

Re: Rubberised RV Roof Repair/Replacement

01/21/2017 4:05 PM

No experience, but keep us posted on your efforts as I am considering this as well....

Good Answers: 73

01/21/2017 4:39 PM

I put a rubber roof on one time, but it was a prestressed concrete roof.

It was a trick getting the roll of nearly 1000 lbs up there. The pallet ramp would have been fodder for Caption This!

Heck most of the work I've done is candidate. That's why I don't take pictures on the job.

and yes keep us posted. Nice wheels too