CR4® - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion®

Previous in Forum: Creating An Extension Based Context Menu Item In Windows   Next in Forum: Fagor CNC Threading Error 017
Close
Close
Close
12 comments
Associate

Good Answers: 3

500 Internal Server Error

02/02/2017 12:10 AM

I am a layman user of web. I have a issue.

While I am in midst of online transaction with my bank (trusted site book marked in my PC and being used for years now) –till last popup asking to check and confirm the transaction all is Ok however when I click submit on this popup I get a message “ 500 Internal server error “ I tried using CROME, IE and Mozila after Deleting all cookies / history and temp files but result is same.

Can some one help me understand and resolve.

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Guru

Good Answers: 115

Re: 500 Internal server error

02/02/2017 12:49 AM

The 500 Internal Server Error is a very general HTTP status code that means something has gone wrong on the web site's server, but the server could not be more specific on what the exact problem is.

It has nothing to do with your end of the connection and so using different browsers won't help. The problem is with their end. Their server has encountered some sort of problem but cannot tell you more.

You can wait until they fix it or ring your bank or go in to conduct your business.

Register to Reply
Guru

Good Answers: 1125

Re: 500 Internal Server Error

02/02/2017 12:23 PM

Safety - Hazmat - New Member United States - US - Statue of Liberty - New Member Engineering Fields - Chemical Engineering - Old Hand

Good Answers: 152
In reply to #2

02/02/2017 2:35 PM

NO, that is Andrew.

02/02/2017 12:38 PM

"... in midst of online transaction with my bank ..."