CR4 - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion ®

Previous in Forum: Coax Cable Spec's?   Next in Forum: How To Use Same Modscan Software for Data Logging and Graphics
Close
Close
Close
12 comments
Guru

Good Answers: 28

Locate Cell Phone Using the Phone Number

03/12/2017 6:18 PM

I work part time in the asset recovery business and for the main part people call to have us pick up an asset that is in financial distress. However some are in hiding. I know that there are many cellphone tracking apps but I do not wish to gather information other than the location of said phone via the phone number. Other information may be too personal to avoid breaking some law. I have spent much time on these web sites and asked questions some of which have not replied. QUESTION: Does any of cr4 members know of an app that only identifies location of a cellphone using only the cellphone number? Thanks in advance.

this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Guru

Good Answers: 995

Re: Locate cell phone using the phone number

03/12/2017 7:23 PM

In reply to #1

03/12/2017 7:31 PM

Thanks Solar Eagle I will pass that on.

Good Answers: 20
In reply to #1

03/14/2017 9:47 AM

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/fbi-director-james-comey-no-absolute-privacy-a7619621.html

Seems after all you thought, it is not illegal. You have no privacy anywhere in the world today. And for information, all cell phones can be easily tracked by the service provider. Even in the UK, the street cameras for traffic control can track each cars occupants cell phone. Been around for many years.

Next time in an airport, look up at the microphones hanging down to pick up conversations. Nothing is private today, so Hammy, use the Dark Web (Deep Web), as most others do.

Interesting reading here:

https://www.theguardian.com/uk/2011/oct/30/metropolitan-police-mobile-phone-surveillance