CR4 - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion ®

Previous in Forum: More Autonomous Accidents...   Next in Forum: Dodge Ram Electrical Problem
Close
Close
Close
8 comments
Participant

Safety Guidelines Transporter

04/12/2017 5:15 AM

Hi everyone,

I am an self employed electrician working for some companies in England. I have a small transporer where I store all my tools. But there is no order. Are there some box systems to store all the tools? Do you have some reccommendations?

Thx, Klaus

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru
United Kingdom - Member - Indeterminate Engineering Fields - Control Engineering - New Member

Location: In the bothy, 7 chains down the line from Dodman's Lane level crossing, in the nation formerly known as Great Britain, and now disconnecting as Little England and Wales (not too sure about Wales bit, either). Kettle's on.
Good Answers: 685

Re: Safety guidelines transporter

04/12/2017 6:02 AM

Yes. Use Google to find tool storage solutions, and make a purchase.

Good Answers: 128

Re: Safety Guidelines Transporter

04/12/2017 10:33 AM

Since you already have the transporter, why don't you just type in which one to beam down when you need it? Is the mother ship standing by?

On a serious note: Why not use tool bags, one bag for each job type. Would those not fit in the microwave transporter?

Several companies offer bins that fit nicely on racks, but would the racks fit into/onto the transporter? Who knows?

Rather than start the game of twenty questions, tell us more about what you have and what you want.

Good Answers: 115

04/12/2017 11:22 AM