CR4 - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion ®

Previous in Forum: If You Need Transport of Your Products   Next in Forum: Which B2B Platform Will Customer Go To If They Want to Buy Heating Equipment?
Close
Close
Close
9 comments
Associate

Is the Power Connector Used in a Car?

04/17/2017 3:49 AM

I am a car mechanic and my work is working on different various projects for assembly of power connectors used in a car. Today I come to this forum to turn to you to discuss whether the power connector is used in a car.

Definitely the answer is "YES."

Here are my personal understandings:

A power supply connector comprising an insulating body and a plurality of terminals, the insulating body having a plurality of receptacles, the receptacles accommodating the terminals, the insulating body being provided with at least one tongue piece which isolates the terminals, The terminals have a barb, respectively, which are provided with a plurality of contact portions on the first side of the barbs, respectively, and the plurality of wires are fixed on the second side of the barbs. By means of the above structure, the barbs of the terminals can be inserted In the insulation body, and the terminal is easy to assemble, simply push into the insulation body can be, between the terminals do not occur short-circuit equivalent.

The main features for 50a series power connector:

1. Operating current: 50 amps ... Agent distribution jst pressure connector connector and terminals, commonly used item number are stock. Have cost-effective reliability, design flexibility And has the design to prevent the wrong device consistency and the exchange of alternative design, assembly efficiency faster. 2. Resistance to current setting sa175a bipolar series power connector main features 1. Operating current: bipolar 175 amps connector; 2. Operating voltage: 600v, AC or DC can be.

The applications for power connectors: