CR4® - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion®

Previous in Forum: How to Control the Reactive Power from PV Inverter   Next in Forum: Fiber Optics SCADA
Close
Close
Close
26 comments
Active Contributor

Auto-Recloser Issue

08/15/2017 11:37 AM

So we have had an AR (Schneider N-series) that's been disconnected from the circuit for a few months now due to nuisance tripping (as reported by the maintenance team). We tried to put it back in the circuit, but on energizing the line our substation line breaker tripped on over-voltage. We've removed the bad boy from the circuit. Could someone render their thoughts on this?

I'm preparing to check for low gas pressure (it has SF6) since this is one of the obvious indications on an over-voltage trip in our case.

Your advise will be highly appreciated.

oh yah...I've been relying on CR4 for almost 8 years now, and just officially joined the club :)

Register to Reply
Pathfinder Tags: AR Auto-Recloser Autorecloser
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru
United Kingdom - Member - Indeterminate Engineering Fields - Control Engineering - New Member

Location: In the bothy, 7 chains down the line from Dodman's Lane level crossing, in the nation formerly known as Great Britain, and now disconnecting as Little England and Wales (not too sure about Wales bit, either). Kettle's on.
Good Answers: 701

Re: Auto-Recloser issue

08/15/2017 11:39 AM

<...Could someone render their thoughts on this?...> Sure. Try ringing these people directly.

In reply to #1

08/15/2017 4:31 PM

Yeah. That's in the plans.

Register to Reply
Guru