CR4® - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion®


Previous in Forum: Generator AVR Replacement From 38V 1.9A to 60/80V 4A/5A  
Close
Close
Close
5 comments
Guru

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 827
Good Answers: 28

Problem Opening CR4

10/20/2017 11:50 AM

I now get his notice when I open a comment, any ideas.

Problem!

You are attempting to do (or view) something that is not permitted.

__________________
The fine line between cuddling and holding one down to prevent escape must be learned
Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Guru

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: at the beach in Florida
Posts: 19243
Good Answers: 1127
#1

Re: Problem opening CR4

10/20/2017 11:55 AM

Have you paid your dues? because dues are due...

__________________
Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving. A.E.
Register to Reply
Guru

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 827
Good Answers: 28
#2
In reply to #1

Re: Problem opening CR4

10/20/2017 11:59 AM

Are you kidding, THERE ARE DUES? I forgot to charge for my comments! seems to work now. WT*

__________________
The fine line between cuddling and holding one down to prevent escape must be learned
Register to Reply
Guru

Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 39883
Good Answers: 1588
#3
In reply to #2

Re: Problem opening CR4

10/20/2017 12:47 PM

Clear your cookies and that should do it.

Or send a note to admin: CR4Admin@cr4.globalspec.com

Send all dues directly to me. PM me and I'll give you my account #.

Register to Reply
Guru

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 827
Good Answers: 28
#4
In reply to #3

Re: Problem opening CR4

10/20/2017 12:51 PM

I knew I could count on Lyn.

__________________
The fine line between cuddling and holding one down to prevent escape must be learned
Register to Reply
Participant

Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
#5

Re: Problem Opening CR4

11/11/2017 2:48 AM

Good day sir,
We have some problem about our yanmar generator.
This are scenarios , we already start our generator in idle mode the frequency and voltage were perfect it is ready for synchronizing. But when we are going to synchronize the load comes but very less. Let say the other generator 1 is 400kw but when we going to parallel the one that i want to synchronize gen 2 it takes very less around 50kw only. Take note this is auto mode sharing load. But then when we are going to put manually for load sharing the load is coming up. Two generator will be same in manual mode but for auto cannot.
When we going to put the generator in auto mode from manual the gen 2 load comes down and gen 1 comes up.
Lastly sir, when we going to load shift from gen 2 to gen 1 , no. 2 gen not shifting the load it will remain to 50 kw the bus bar will remain close. To shift the load we do it manually and close the bus bar.
Addons. Sometimes sir when we are going to start again gen 2 the load will become higher
It will synchronize but then when some machine start the gen 2 comes less again and have sound tik tak tik tak tik tak not stabilizing the load.
Thank you sir i hope you can answer our problem till now were still investigating the problem.
* we think sir we have problem for governor.

Register to Reply Off Topic (Score 5)
Register to Reply 5 comments
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Copy to Clipboard

Users who posted comments:

John mar (1); lyn (1); roy hammy (2); SolarEagle (1)

Previous in Forum: Generator AVR Replacement From 38V 1.9A to 60/80V 4A/5A  

Advertisement