CR4® - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion®

Previous in Forum: Nozzle Loads for Injection Package   Next in Forum: Which Software Language ?
Close
Close
Close
17 comments
Participant

Student of Mechanical Engineering

11/13/2017 2:49 PM

Hi everyone,

Now, I am a student of IZTECH from Turkey. I am at the first class and I want to be a good mechanical engineer. Any suggestions for me please?

For example, next summer, should I work somewhere as an intern or should I improve myself about languages or software?

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!

Re: Student of Mechanical Enginnering

11/13/2017 3:09 PM

I am at IZTECH too but I am prep school right now. I am looking forward read your opinion. Thanks everyone...

Register to Reply
Guru

Good Answers: 1125

Re: Student of Mechanical Engineering

11/13/2017 3:22 PM

Yes by all means learn English...I would find a group working on robotics and join up and build something...You can learn from others and by example while improving your people skills....find your weaknesses and work on them, build a portfolio of accomplishments and projects you have built or contributed to....Using what you are learning as you are learning helps to absorb the information and builds a reference library of sources of information that will serve you throughout your career....

CR4 Admins - CR4 Moderator - CR4 Moderator United States - Member - New Member Popular Science - Cosmology - New Member Technical Fields - Education - New Member

Good Answers: 12

Re: Student of Mechanical Enginnering

11/13/2017 3:26 PM

The answer depends on the answers to a few questions.

• Where do you want to work after you receive your degree?