Sites: GlobalSpec.com | GlobalSpec Electronics | CR4 | Electronics360
Login | Register
The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion®

Previous in Forum: SpaceShipTwo Taking Shape   Next in Forum: The Brain During Deep Sleep
Close

Comments Format:

Close

Subscribe to Discussion:

CR4 allows you to "subscribe" to a discussion
so that you can be notified of new comments to
the discussion via email.

Close

Rating Vote:

14 comments
Participant

Can Fabric be Made to Glow?

08/28/2006 8:27 AM

Hi, I'm an Australian dummy who didn't finish high school, but I find this site fascinating. I'm a designer and I'm looking to find out about new forms of lighting. I would really like to make fabric glow with minimum power supply or preferably none, maybe ambient or solar? Can I combine string theory with quantum dots and make things change dimensions so I can make a glowing suite and be in 2 places at once? (Sorry, that's just a joke). I really want to find out about illuminating fabrics. Thanks.

Register to Reply
Pathfinder Tags: glowing fabric illumination
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Associate
Indonesia - Member - New Member

Location: Corenda, Situmekar, Cisitu, Sumedang, West Java, Indonesia, Asia, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Universe.
Good Answers: 1

Luminuous Fabric

08/28/2006 10:41 PM

That is good idea every one dream about. Fortunately some one has found the technology and you can find out the explanation and take the step easily.

Try to visit this Website, for example:

http://www.luminex.it/

In reply to #1

Re:Luminuous Fabric

08/29/2006 12:35 PM

You can also look at this technology http://www.jdsu.com/index.cfm?pagepath=Products/De corative

Register to Reply
Participant

Illuninating fabrics

08/28/2006 11:48 PM