Sites: GlobalSpec.com | GlobalSpec Electronics | CR4 | Electronics360
Login | Register
The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion®

Previous in Forum: Significance of Let Through Energy in Power System   Next in Forum: How to Calculate the Earthing Strip Used for Earthing of Any Equipment Ht or Lt
Close

Comments Format:

Close

Subscribe to Discussion:

CR4 allows you to "subscribe" to a discussion
so that you can be notified of new comments to
the discussion via email.

Close

Rating Vote:

10 comments
Anonymous Poster

I Am New to Wiring and Circut Boards...Please Help

10/12/2010 1:00 AM

I am trying to fix my board on my computer and its an old one. anyway there are a couple bad compasitors on it and I need to know what kind of range do I need to stay in between to keep things working properly???

Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Anonymous Poster

Re: I am new to wiring and circut boards...please help

10/12/2010 2:19 AM

If your computer is 10 years old or older, put in your garbage can and have a new one.

Guru
United Kingdom - Member - Indeterminate Engineering Fields - Control Engineering - New Member

Location: In the bothy, 7 chains down the line from Dodman's Lane level crossing, in the nation formerly known as Great Britain - possibly to become "South Scotland" or "Non-Caledonia" from September 2016. Kettle's on.
Good Answers: 579
In reply to #1

10/13/2010 3:32 AM

Tutty-tut! In Europe, the WEEE Directive applies, and the equipment must be deposited at a licensed recycling centre.

10/12/2010 2:53 AM

try this for blown out fuse

Reply Off Topic (Score 5)