Sites: GlobalSpec.com | GlobalSpec Electronics | CR4 | Electronics360
Login | Register
The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion®

Previous in Forum: Wind Watering System   Next in Forum: Allowable Stress Value for SA-572
Close

Comments Format:

Close

Subscribe to Discussion:

CR4 allows you to "subscribe" to a discussion
so that you can be notified of new comments to
the discussion via email.

Close

Rating Vote:

8 comments
Participant

Why Are There No Jacking Oil Pumps in Some Turbines in Some Powerplants?

01/02/2011 8:10 AM

Hi everyone ,,, Hope that I find the answer here with your help !!

I am a fresh engineer, I still under training,,

My question is why there is no jacking oil pumps in some turbines in some power plants ? Is it because of the bearing types used to lift the turbine shaft or not ?? If yes, what are these types ?

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru
Engineering Fields - Electrical Engineering - New Member United Kingdom - Member - New Member Engineering Fields - Electromechanical Engineering - New Member

Good Answers: 137

Re: Why There is No Jacking Oil Pumps in Some Turbines in Some Powerplants?

01/02/2011 10:13 AM

Part of your training involves learning how to gain information. Try reading your text books.

In reply to #1

01/02/2011 11:31 AM

I tried but I coudlent find it !! I you have a handbook tell me its name !!

Register to Reply
Guru
Technical Fields - Technical Writing - New Member Engineering Fields - Piping Design Engineering - New Member

Good Answers: 564

01/02/2011 1:03 PM