CR4 - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion®

Previous in Forum: Ramp Up Model   Next in Forum: Polyethylene Pellets Upgrading
Close

Comments Format:

Close

Subscribe to Discussion:

CR4 allows you to "subscribe" to a discussion
so that you can be notified of new comments to
the discussion via email.

Close

Rating Vote:

10 comments
Participant

Cheaper PCBs

03/04/2011 2:57 AM

Im a student and Im looking to buy cheaper PCBs can anyone point me in the right direction ,where are you getting yours from or are you making them by hand

Register to Reply
Pathfinder Tags: cheaper PCBs student
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Anonymous Poster #1

Re: Cheaper PCBs

03/04/2011 6:56 AM

Polychlorinated biphenyls are no longer produced in the USA.

Register to Reply Score 1 for Off Topic
Guru
United Kingdom - Member - Not a New Member Hobbies - Musician - New Member Hobbies - Fishing - New Member

Good Answers: 367

03/04/2011 7:27 AM

Are you talking about bare boards (to your own design), assembled products or what?

Engineering Fields - Electrical Engineering - Hmmm...

Good Answers: 16

03/04/2011 7:34 AM

Search the web. There are places that will etch 2-layer boards without a solder mask for under $100. I just got a quote from one that will do a 5"x5" board for under $75. There are those that will etch 2-layer boards with solder mask for just over $100 and 4-layer boards for under $200.

Register to Reply
Guru

Good Answers: 35
In reply to #3

03/04/2011 8:53 AM

And, if it is one-off (as the British would say), there are ways to make your own, some of them rather ingenious (imho). Google is youir friend.

Register to Reply
Guru
India - Member - New Member Engineering Fields - Electromechanical Engineering - New Member

Good Answers: 50

03/04/2011 9:30 AM