Sites: GlobalSpec.com | GlobalSpec Electronics | CR4 | Electronics360
Login | Register
The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion®

Previous in Forum: Proof That Pi Equals 4!   Next in Forum: A Renewed Look At Extraterrestrial Civilizations
Close

Comments Format:

Close

Subscribe to Discussion:

CR4 allows you to "subscribe" to a discussion
so that you can be notified of new comments to
the discussion via email.

Close

Rating Vote:

29 comments
Active Contributor

Conceptual Design of New Aero-Vehicle

03/26/2012 2:22 PM

The above picture shows a conceptual design of an aero vehicle designed by me, which I have named it as AVCAR. The car can run on roads as well as can fly in air at low altitudes. Basically it is of V/STOL type. When the car runs on roads, it gets its power from the solar cells located at the front. When it flies in the air, the power from the solar cell gets automatically cut off and the propulsion system provides the power.

I am a student and have designed this solely by studying aerodynamics and propulsion. Any suggestions/comments/help regarding this will be highly solicited.

Pathfinder Tags: aerospace Air car road vehicle
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru

Good Answers: 68

Re: Conceptual Design of new aero-vehicle

03/26/2012 2:27 PM

Solar power should not be cut-off when flying, You waste at least a mph or two of speed. S.M.

Good Answers: 4
In reply to #1

03/27/2012 7:35 AM

I would encourage you to pursue your ideas in every way. I would advise that you should start with the basic calculation to assess its limits of possibility.