Previous in Forum: An abnormal bubble of space time...   Next in Forum: carbon fibre
Close
Close
Close
9 comments
Anonymous Poster

Apollo 11 to Apollo 17

10/09/2008 6:19 PM

Looking for Engineers who worked at Kennedy Space Center. Johnson and

White sands Proving Grounds during this period. My lovly wifes father was

one of these people. Tom worked for BENDIX AEROSPACE having hands on

participation with all these missions, he is a timeless story teller. He is 72

years old, when I ask questions I feel like I am there and or new these

people. One of my vavorite memorys is when he tells me the storys about

Warner Vonbrauns college flying in on a ME109 at Kennedy always blows

my mind. Can you imagine that? I am a Mechanical Engineer at 42 and

love the time and conversation I have with him. Thanks.

Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Anonymous Poster

Re: Apollo 11 thru 17

10/09/2008 6:37 PM

Ex president, Author, and current Engineering instructor at Oregon Institute of Technology, Lawrence J. Wolf might be of interest. He also is full of wonderfull stories of this time, and place.

Anonymous Poster

Re: Apollo 11 to Apollo 17

10/10/2008 11:19 PM

Could not even understand, what you want to say or ask.

One small question:

My "lovly wifes" father or My lovly "wifes father" ?

Guru

Good Answers: 23

10/11/2008 12:20 AM

When I lived in St AUGUSTINE FLA. I meet serveral retired people who used to work to NASA, They talked about some groups where older employees got togeather around Orlando or Daytona.

Few remained living close to the Space Center to swampy there and the bugs.

Good Answers: 81

10/11/2008 12:47 AM