Previous in Forum: Material hunting   Next in Forum: Synchronous belt drive parts
Close
Close
Close
5 comments
Active Contributor

windmill design...

03/14/2009 9:12 AM

hi friends,i want to know the design procedure to design a small windmill to my home.So to design a windmill what are the input or prerequired datas should i have?how to design the blade section and dimension of the blades?Because i've no experience in designing these systems.Or if any case studies available about this design calculations please send the link or file to my mail.My id is raj_m12001@yahoo.co.in.

thanks in advance...

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".
Anonymous Poster

Re: windmill design...

03/14/2009 2:46 PM

Check out this site.

Register to Reply
Anonymous Poster

03/14/2009 11:15 PM

First off,do you have enought wind around 10 mph or more.Then their are 2 types vawt or hawt ,each you can google and read about.What kind of generator or alternator to use.If you are going to build one,first let me tell you it could cost up to $1000.00 for about a 1kw wind turbine.Here is a good site that you can get much info

http://www.instructables.com/id/DIY-1000-watt-wind-turbine/