Previous in Forum: Anti Virus for Trojan Horse Virus   Next in Forum: Who Can Help Me?
Close
Close
Close
8 comments
Associate
United States - US - Statue of Liberty - New Member Engineering Fields - Electrical Engineering - New Member Popular Science - Genetics - New Member

Manipulating Values of LabView User Controls

04/02/2012 5:02 PM

I am a VB developer who is now having to learn LabView for work. on my current project I need to have a whole bunch of switches that I have put in to a cluster for the user to control. I would also like another switch that sends the program in to automated mode and will do the users job for him based on some parameters he presets. while it is doing this I would like the switches to actually toggle on the screen so the user can monitor the process. My question is how do you make the program take operate a user control and how do you return control to the user?

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Guru

Good Answers: 1744

Re: Manipulating Values of LabView User Controls

04/04/2012 2:43 AM
Popular Science - Cosmology - New Member Technical Fields - Technical Writing - New Member Engineering Fields - Energy Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Electrical Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Control Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Electromechanical Engineering - Old Member, New Association

Good Answers: 72

04/04/2012 10:27 AM

I've only used LabView only sparingly, but I think I can help. Currently, I am using more Beckhoff controls and I find it to be easier to use. So, having done a similar routine, perhaps this advice will translate to something you can use.