Close
Close
Close
12 comments
Active Contributor

Implementation of GD&T on Gear

01/06/2016 6:27 AM

hello,

I'm new to preparation of Gear drawing and implementation of GD&T into it, but i have prepared one and attached here, so could someone please check and let me know is that correct or tat can be improvised with other GD&T symbols & tolerance value.

Login to Reply
Interested in this discussion?
You can "subscribe" to this discussion to be notified of new comments.
Click on the Subscribe menu at the top of the page.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru

Good Answers: 181

Re: Implementation of GD&T on Gear

01/06/2016 7:10 AM

Is it the drive gear of a gear pump ?

Login to Reply
Active Contributor

In reply to #1

01/06/2016 7:40 AM

Yeah exactly..

Login to Reply
Guru

Good Answers: 1665

01/06/2016 8:24 AM

It's too small for me to see but as long as you know what the purpose of the tolerances and dimensions are, then you should know if you have labeled all information needed for that purpose...and I might add that if you are following a standard then what is required is clearly defined in that standard...