Previous in Forum: ss 304 welding dc current   Next in Forum: Heating System
Close
Close
Close
11 comments
Anonymous Poster

LPG Calculation Formula

09/23/2006 2:30 PM

I am a contractor for mechanical work such as for maintenance petro kiosk pump.

i get new job for to supply and install LPG piping 6 floor collegue. but i dont understand how to calculate LPG calculation for pipe sizing formula. Hope someone help me to assist how to calculate by pipe sizing formula from manifold system to riser pipe and to valve gas cock.

Your kind attention is very much appreciated.

Razaliharun

KL Malaysia

my email: rabahar@tm.net.my

Pathfinder Tags: calculation LPG piping
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru
Hobbies - HAM Radio - New Member United Kingdom - Big Ben - New Member Fans of Old Computers - Altair 8800 - New Member Canada - Member - New Member

Good Answers: 119

Re: LPG Calculation Formula

09/23/2006 11:39 PM

Do you want to supply LPG to all places on these 6 floors? or do you wish to convert the LPG through a regulator and evaporator to a low pressure gas and then circulate the low pressure gas to student bunsen birners or something like that?

This can be very dangerous if you get it wrong. suggest you get a local engineer to help you on this.

09/24/2006 1:11 AM