Previous in Forum: Cat Training?   Next in Forum: 7200 System Response
Close
Close
Close
34 comments
Guru
Hobbies - Musician - New Member Australia - Member - Torn and breading Engineering Fields - Nanoengineering - New Member APIX Pilot Plant Design Project - Member - New Member

Good Answers: 74

Explosives Experts, Could This Be Done?

05/12/2010 9:06 PM

Explosives experts, could this be done?

In a different thread

http://cr4.globalspec.com/thread/54030?frmtrk=cr4sd&Pg=4#comment565539

I suggested something that has not received any good reviews. How ever hard I try to understand the hardware involve trying to stop the oil spill in the Gulf, I always come to the same result/conclusion.

I understand how repulsive the ideas of an amateur can be. I have no experience in any of the technologies involved. I just really care and even if I lose face I don't care. Just because I could embarrass myself has never stopped me voicing an idea/opinion.

Here is my suggestion regarding the oil spill in the Gulf:

Blast the thing to smithereens.

See the sketch bellow, it might help to convey the idea.

So, what are the dangers of blowing it all to whatsthename.

It would not create a tsunami would it?

It would not trigger an earthquake, would it?

It would kill and maim less wild life, if any

After putting the hardware in place it would be as fast as one could say "lets clean up and get on with it", wouldn't it.

It would save the cradle of fisheries along thousands of miles of cost line.

Could one not get a computer simulation up and running, put in the variables/data? Experts should know were they drill that second hole (the one with the charges) and what the geology is like on site. That would take less time than what is on the table now or was on the table.