Previous in Forum: Gas Jet Sizing - Natural Gas - LPG   Next in Forum: Screw Drive/Worm Gear
Close
Close
Close
5 comments
Associate

HVAC

10/03/2010 2:06 PM

I installed 3 multi V plus2 ;120 000btu each.This is my first time to install such machines.They are now working ,i comissioned them thursday 30 september 2010.I want to know how these machines work.Sometimes the condensor fanmotor can just reduce speed ,the compressors can also change sound .Sometimes it will be like pumping down but manfold pressure will just drop down a little bit,then a hissing sound follows and after five seconds it will starts running finely.This ,as i have observed happens after every five or six hours of continous running.The refrigerant is R410a.I am in dubai UAE.Help me guys.

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru

Good Answers: 19

Re: HVAC

10/03/2010 4:07 PM

First we are not clear what you have installed?? Second why are you asking us?

It is under warranty and you should ask the machine supplier to answer you. Go through their Binder for trouble-shooting section and check step by step.

Ask the manufacturer's engineer to give you a briiefing of how it works rather than asing us. Everybody has in-house training for operation parameters for their products.

Good Answers: 4

10/03/2010 4:17 PM

With your location and the comment about the fan, the head pressure must be going high and the hissing that your reporting indicates the head pressure safety pop off valve in the compressor is opening. This would increase the suction pressure.