Previous in Forum: Inertial Measurement Unit (IMU)   Next in Forum: Mini Project - Maintenance Based on Vibration Measurement & Analysis
Close
Close
Close
18 comments
Active Contributor

Amateur Hovercraft Build

10/18/2011 7:59 PM

Alright so I am a student at National Aviation Academy, I am studying to become a A&P mechanic. To help promote my school, and stretch my new knollege of aircraft and systems, I am designing a F-35 Hovercraft Concept! Since I have no experience in full size hovercraft, I was hoping I could tap into your hovercraft experience so I can design and build the best hover craft I can! I have built an RC hovercraft from scratch, so I know a few basic principles. I think the most unique idea about my concept, is instead of a full rudder system, I am implementing a thrust vector nozzle for yaw control. I hope I can answer any additional questions, and that you may help me in my great project!

Register to Reply
Pathfinder Tags: build Concept DIY hovercraft project
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru

Good Answers: 1663

Re: Amateur Hovercraft Build

10/18/2011 8:42 PM

1. Which National Aviation Academy?

2. What do you mean by, "I have built an RC hovercraft from scratch". From a kit, or from scratch. There's a big difference. Any photos?

3. Do you have any tools to work with.

You need to tell us a lot more before we proceed.

Register to Reply
Active Contributor

In reply to #1

10/18/2011 9:10 PM

* I am atteneding NAA in Clearwater, Florida