Previous in Forum: Uplinking New Code Methods   Next in Forum: Excel 2003 into Excel 2010 Are Not Correct
Close
Close
Close
10 comments

Writing Custom Macro b Programs for CNC Machines

08/08/2013 8:08 PM

I have been using macros and touch probes for about ten years now to machine parts. I have been writing my own custom macros for about four years. I am running out of ideas for applications and would like some feedback. The latest program I have written allows you to machine a diamond pin just to give you an idea.

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru

Good Answers: 1728

Re: Writing Custom Macro b Programs for CNC Machines

08/08/2013 9:49 PM

You might find something here.....

http://www.cnccookbook.com/CCCNCProjects.htm

Good Answers: 88

08/09/2013 8:50 AM

At this point, I would start writing a book about custom macro programming CNC machines. I'd just avoid writing about new application ideas. S.M.

In reply to #2

08/09/2013 7:40 PM

What would you like to see written about? They already have books out about this topic.

Register to Reply
Guru
Hobbies - CNC - New Member

Good Answers: 54

08/10/2013 9:54 AM

"What would you like to see written about? They already have books out about this" topic.

Are your macros the same as in the book or are they different, more elegant, mind blowing?

If yours are different then you can self publish on the internet, Craigslist, eBay, Google... and many more. You can make a PDF thgat is downloadable and secure with your copyright information on it.

Like the man said:

"I'd buy that for a dollar"

What would your "book" be worth?

You never know, it could be picked up by the CNC community and be a must have for your tool box?