Previous in Forum: Experimental Greenhouse, Which Data Loggers?   Next in Forum: Energy of the Phase Change in Condensation -- Where Does it Go?
Close
Close
Close
18 comments

Size of Cable

02/09/2021 9:34 AM

Hello All,

what size of cable for 2000A phase current for three phase system. (XLPE insulation armored cable)

the 2000A comes from 22 inverter, all inverters current are connected to (Solar) main switch board.

the (Solar) main switch board will be connected to main switch board of the building side. (distance only 20meter)

cable will be laid underground in duct.

Questions:

1: what size of cable do I need?

2: Do I need to consider the grouping of conductor correction factor for the 2000A?

3: I calculated the cable size to be 4 runx3c cable (515A) is it correct?

4: do i need neutral cable for the system

I'm doing my degree project please help me

Please someone guide me

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru
Engineering Fields - Electrical Engineering - Been there, done that. Engineering Fields - Control Engineering - New Member

Good Answers: 926

Re: Size of Cable

02/09/2021 10:23 AM

That depends on what you wish to survive when 2000A of current flows and how long this current will be sustained.

In reply to #1

02/09/2021 10:34 AM

Will the current will be generated from the solar system (inverters) during the day.

the current will flow from the main switch board of the solar system to the building main switch board. the voltage is 415v, 50HZ.

Register to Reply Off Topic (Score 4)
Guru

Good Answers: 1699

02/09/2021 1:36 PM
Guru