Previous in Forum: Harley Davidson - Equal Point Setting   Next in Forum: 1995 Toyota Forerunner - Automatic Transmission Overheat Light
Close
Close
Close
14 comments
Participant

1992 Honda Civic - Master Cylinder Problem?

06/11/2009 1:05 PM

I have no prior knowledge or in that fact any knowledge about cars other than routine maintenance...

Here's my problem when i recently went on a vacation i drove my honda about 1,000 miles there and back. I noticed upon returning that my brakes would go all the way to the floor and that it took longer to stop... such as a master cylinder leak... i asked my fiances uncle and he said that it was for sure a master cylinder problem i have to pump my brakes but even then it starts to break as usual but then sinks to the floor almost like it is loosing pressure... It eventually stops but i can feel the abs kicking which normally i obviously wouldn't normally feel... i want to make this repair myself but i hear that it is pretty tricky... with the brake line bleeding and such...

Also i noticed a squeeking sound in my front passenger side wheel could these be connected some how?

Being a college student working full time and living on my own i would like to make the repair myself and save some cash... Should i attempt it myself or just suck it up and go to the shop?

-Wes-

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru
Popular Science - Weaponology - New Member United Kingdom - Member - New Member

Good Answers: 662

Re: 92 honda civic suspected master cylinder problem?

06/11/2009 1:12 PM