Previous in Forum: Electrical Engg. question   Next in Forum: Nicad Charging, Cuttoff Circuit for Large Pack
Close
Close
Close
25 comments

8 Pin Relay -How to Wire it

08/21/2010 1:13 PM

I'm a novice and have an existing 110VAC 8 Pin DPDT Normally Closed Cube Relay Model #275-0217 w/ 275-220 socket by Radio Shack.

I will supply power to the relay with a 110VAC Photo Cell and need to power a 110VAC Water pump. Need to know in depth how to wire the relay, In other words which wire goes to which pins on the input side and which wire goes to the output pins. I can wire the Photocell, it has very clear instructions on it. (White to White and also will go to relay), (Black to Black into photocell), (Red coming out of Photocell will go to relay). White and Red will supply power to relay.

Thanks in advance.

Register to Reply
Pathfinder Tags: Relay
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru
United Kingdom - Member - New Member

Good Answers: 180

Re: 8 Pin Relay -How to wire it

08/21/2010 1:27 PM

2 & 7 coil

1 & 3NO or 4NC

8 & 6NO or 5NC

Why didn't you look on the RadioShack site?

Ii will also be printed on the relay

United Kingdom - Member - Not a New Member Hobbies - Musician - New Member Hobbies - Fishing - New Member

Good Answers: 467
In reply to #1

08/21/2010 2:04 PM

Far as I can tell, the Radio Shack site doesn't give the pinout.

I assume it's like this:

(relay shown de-energized).

I don't know how the numbering goes on the base (RS doesn't list that either).

United Kingdom - Member - Not a New Member Hobbies - Musician - New Member Hobbies - Fishing - New Member

In reply to #1

08/22/2010 7:55 PM

Whoa, there, TonyS.