Previous in Forum: Windows 7 Programs Won't Run   Next in Forum: SCADA Automation...
Close
Close
Close
29 comments
Participant

Automotive Computer Issue

07/21/2011 10:29 PM

I am a female truck driver. My truck is a 2006 Chevy Duramax 6.6L Turbo Diesel. I have been fascinated with the prospect of adding HHO to this truck. I designed and built my own system. It puts out about 3/4 of a liter a minute using about 10 aps. It appears to be giving me improved mileage gains. The kicker is the fuel mileage gains last about three days and then returns to baseline. When I disconect the batteries for 20 min to reset the computer the mileage gains return. So I know it is a computer issue. The computer is relearning its original maps on file. My question is what sort of circuit can be devised to send a signal to the ECM to keep the new maps locked in place? Can the signal be sent to the ECM throug the mass air flow sensor or the intake air temperature sensor?

I would like to solve this problem with the computer, your help will be appreciated.

Register to Reply
Pathfinder Tags: computer hho
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru
New Zealand - Member - Kiwi Popular Science - Weaponology - New Member Engineering Fields - Power Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Electrical Engineering - New Member

Good Answers: 376

Re: automotive computer issue

07/22/2011 12:14 AM

Welcome to CR4.

Please see the numerous threads on CR4 regarding HHO and water electrolysers as this subject has been done to death.