Previous in Forum: Impedance Tube Kit   Next in Forum: Milliamps Source
Close
Close
Close
3 comments
Member

Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 6

Data Transfer Within GPRS Network

05/22/2012 4:30 PM

Hello everyone

I want transfer measurement data within GPRS network through a VPN tunnel. I want use 2 modems for this, 1 as server (transmitter) and the other as client (receiver). Is this installation materially possible?

Any reply is much appreciated

Thank you

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Power-User

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Caerdydd, Cymru
Posts: 156
Good Answers: 11
#1

Re: Data Transfer Within GPRS Network

05/23/2012 3:23 AM

Yes.

Slightly baffled by the question though (c'est plus la change). As it's such an everyday thing to do I think there must be something more to it. Would you like to explain the application more fully and where you think there may be a problem?

Register to Reply
Member

Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 6
#3
In reply to #1

Re: Data Transfer Within GPRS Network

08/10/2012 4:24 AM

thank you for the reply

Register to Reply
Guru

Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 669
Good Answers: 176
#2

Re: Data Transfer Within GPRS Network

05/23/2012 12:06 PM

I'd recommend you peruse What you don't know about industrial GSM/GPRS modem communications.

http://www.techrepublic.com/whitepapers/what-you-dont-know-about-industrial-gsmgprs-modem-communications/2143131

Register to Reply
Register to Reply 3 comments
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Copy to Clipboard

Users who posted comments:

evanmjones (1); Iris (1); massinissa (1)

Previous in Forum: Impedance Tube Kit   Next in Forum: Milliamps Source

Advertisement