Previous in Forum: A Black Hole is Like an Onion   Next in Forum: Antique Barber Chair Repairs
Close
Close
Close
5 comments
Rating: Comments: Nested
Power-User

Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 124

Who Is This

08/13/2012 7:51 PM

Who is inteligentry.com or sister company plasmerg.com is it feasable plasma power ???

Register to Reply
Pathfinder Tags: new technology ???
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Guru

Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 42355
Good Answers: 1693
#1

Re: who is this

08/13/2012 8:08 PM

This is the biggest crock I've seen in awhile.

"Plasmic transmission" might as well be a turbo encabulator.

This website looks like the perpetual motion web sites.

Steer clear.

Register to Reply
Power-User

Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 124
#2
In reply to #1

Re: who is this

08/13/2012 8:17 PM

A lot of sales pitch about licencing stocks and distribution for a product that has never been demostrated to work. A plasma motor sooned to be debuted ? hum

Register to Reply Score 1 for Off Topic
Guru
New Zealand - Member - Kiwi Popular Science - Weaponology - New Member Engineering Fields - Power Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Electrical Engineering - New Member

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 8777
Good Answers: 376
#4
In reply to #2

Re: who is this

08/13/2012 8:23 PM

This is as clear an indication the product may be a scam as is the complete 1980's era colour blind mess of a website. Sometimes first apparences are not misleading.

__________________
jack of all trades
Register to Reply
Guru
New Zealand - Member - Kiwi Popular Science - Weaponology - New Member Engineering Fields - Power Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Electrical Engineering - New Member

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 8777
Good Answers: 376
#3

Re: who is this

08/13/2012 8:20 PM

My immediate response (after reviewing the website and forming an initial snap opinion in 3 seconds) is that it is a scam, the way the website is constructed and the information in the opening page to get the viewers attention uses classic scam-101 techniques.

Delving further...mentions of licensing and more licensing, common pseudoscience buzz words, an operation description that appears to violate a couple of thermodynamic laws, the fact that the engine is developed from the Josef Papp engine (considered a hoax or scam in itself)....I stopped at this point and skimmed the rest of the site.

Short answer, yet another scam - don't waste your time or money.

__________________
jack of all trades
Register to Reply
Guru
Technical Fields - Technical Writing - New Member Engineering Fields - Piping Design Engineering - New Member

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Richland, WA, USA
Posts: 21017
Good Answers: 795
#5

Re: Who Is This

08/14/2012 12:13 AM

How could you ask such a question? From their Web page, you can see that they are complete stinking idiots, if not frauds.

__________________
In vino veritas; in cervisia carmen; in aqua E. coli.
Register to Reply
Register to Reply 5 comments
Copy to Clipboard

Users who posted comments:

jack of all trades (2); johnnyb5 (1); lyn (1); Tornado (1)

Previous in Forum: A Black Hole is Like an Onion   Next in Forum: Antique Barber Chair Repairs

Advertisement