Previous in Forum: ASME Tolerance for Machining   Next in Forum: Blast Freezer
Close
Close
Close
25 comments
Anonymous Poster #1

Oil Change Interval

12/12/2012 2:09 PM

what oil change interval for semi hermetic AC compressor.

what can happened if oil not changed in due time.

it may be a simple question,but i need a full clear answer , that's because I'm new in this field

Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru
New Zealand - Member - Kiwi Popular Science - Weaponology - New Member Engineering Fields - Power Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Electrical Engineering - New Member

Good Answers: 376

Re: Oil Change Interval

12/12/2012 2:29 PM

Not sure myself, it's in the manual isn't it?

Anonymous Poster #1
In reply to #1

12/12/2012 2:59 PM

in a remote areas where's no agent, it may be difficult to find manual ,So why i try to find answer here

Guru

Good Answers: 1661
In reply to #3

12/12/2012 3:33 PM

1. Determine who the manufacturer is and the model number of the compressor.

2. Find the manufacturer's web site.

3. Look for the corresponding manual on the web site.

4. Download the manual and READ IT.

5. If you cannot find it on the web site, ask someone to help you locate it.

6. How could we possibly give an answer to a question that contains no useful information.

Being new does not relieve you of the obligation to find the manual and use it.

Reply Score 1 for Good Answer
Guru

Good Answers: 10
In reply to #4

12/13/2012 11:09 AM