Previous in Forum: Computer/Brain Interface   Next in Forum: No sales attempts today
Close
Close
Close
7 comments
Participant

LPG Reticulated System

11/18/2020 3:53 AM

Dear Experts,

We are going to install a 450 Kg (846 Liter) LPG storage Tank in our apartment. Its a 7 storied Building having 28 nos. of residential Flats. Each flat use double burner cooking stove. We are going to construct a piping network using required valves, regulators, gauges, etc. to supply the gases to each flat with individual meter.

I'm not a Mechanical engineer and have little knowledge about the reticulated system.

Usually the household cylinders vaporize the gas naturally by utilizing ambient temperature and the natural vaporization has its own limit. In our case, we are going to use a 450 Kg tank for 28 nos. of flats and as per my understanding, natural vaporization of our tank (Inner diameter=1 meter) would not be enough to supply the gases to all 28 flats simultaneously. My questions is:

1) Do we need to use extra vaporizer with the tank ? If yes, how to select a cost effective solution ? What would be the ratings of the vaporizer ?

2) If we don't use extra vaporizer, In how many flats we can supply the gas depending on natural vaporization of 450 kg tank ? ( Our LPG is 30 % Propane and 70% Butane) considering the ambient temperature 30 to 35 degree centigrade.

Please provide the calculations if there any for my 2nd question.

Thanks in advance.

Register to Reply
Pathfinder Tags: LPG Retriculated
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru