Previous in Forum: Combining 2 PQRs   Next in Forum: Frequent Failure of Reciprocating Pump Crankshaft
Close
Close
Close
32 comments
Guru

Good Answers: 10

Trolley Car I Beam

06/15/2021 7:20 AM

Dear Guys.

Please refer to the photo attached. I have some mechanical problem that I need to settle. The photo show the trolley car hanging on the I-Beam of 100mm width with driving and non driving wheel.

It has 2 running I-Beam rail. The inner I-Beam rail is where the driving wheel with electric motor mounted on it and the outer I-Beam is just the follower free wheel. The inner I-Beam is badly wear off and I am proposed to replace it with a new H-Beam with flat run way surface. All the wheels will be fabricate with a flat surface.

The only part of the rail, I am concern is at the end of the rail, there is a bend of 914mm radius for the Trolley Car to cornering back to right side. Is my proposal is acceptable to replace the I-Beam to H-Beam.

I am not a mechanical background base but I need all the advice from all the professional out there. If any person know the manufacture of these Trolley Car, please let me know as I try to look for the manufacture. I heard those equipment are from Spain.

Management is just like a bunch of Monkey sitting on a tall tree. Some climb to the highest branch and some at the lowest branch. The highest Monkey look down and see a lot of happy faces but the lower Monkey looks up and see nothing but all the....
Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Power-User

Re: Trolley Car I Beam

06/15/2021 9:49 AM