Previous in Forum: Electronic Engineer   Next in Forum: Engineering Challenges of the 21st Century
Close
Close
Close
5 comments
Rate Comments: Nested
Anonymous Poster

Need an answer

02/26/2008 5:53 PM

I resently found a product that claims to cut the use of fuel in Our vehicles. It is call a pre-ignition catalytic converter. Have You heard of this attachment ? I would like to know if this is just another rip-off. I filled out an online form at Their site, but never got a estimate. I was wondering how much it cost, now I wonder if it is for real. The web site is PICCtv.com. If You find anything about this product, please let Me know.

Thank You,

Patrick McDuffie

pnmcduf@sbcglobal.net

Register to Reply
This discussion was "closed" on 04/18/2008 5:08 PM. No new comments are allowed.
Message from admins:
No independent verification of product is available. Until it is independently verified, it must be treated as a scam.
Guru
Hobbies - HAM Radio - New Member Hobbies - Model Rocketry - New Member

Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 787
Good Answers: 52
#1

Re: Need an answer

02/26/2008 6:08 PM

I found this link with more information, although I don't trust anything I read on the net.

Register to Reply
Guru

Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4448
Good Answers: 143
#2

Re: Need an answer

02/26/2008 7:43 PM

Two points to ponder.

Do you really want plasma in your engine? That's gotta be hard on the rings 'n all.

Does your catalytic converter/exhaust system really get hot enough to produce plasma by conduction? Durn! Don't park on any dry grass.

You seem smart enough to already be suspicious of this.

__________________
"Well, I've wrestled with reality for 35 years, Doctor, and I'm happy to state I finally won out over it." Elwood P. Dowd
Register to Reply
Guru
New Zealand - Member - Kiwi Popular Science - Weaponology - New Member Engineering Fields - Power Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Electrical Engineering - New Member

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 8777
Good Answers: 376
#3

Re: Need an answer

02/26/2008 10:29 PM

Plenty of info here (I should know, I wrote a great deal of it).

http://cr4.globalspec.com/thread/16400/Hydro-Assist-Fuel-Cell

Costs well over $1000 and Can be simplified into the following - "Its a scam."

__________________
jack of all trades
Register to Reply
Power-User

Join Date: May 2007
Location: 39°10' N 91°52' W
Posts: 237
Good Answers: 15
#4

Re: Need an answer

02/27/2008 6:55 AM

to put it a simply as possible.......if Dennis Lee is involved with it, it is MOST ASSUREDLY A SCAM. period.

__________________
If you don't have time to do it right the first time, when are you going to have time to do it over?
Register to Reply
Friend of CR4

Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1776
Good Answers: 35
#5

Re: Need an answer

04/18/2008 5:09 PM

Unless this can be verified by a legitimate independent testing agency, it's moot. If this product works as well as advertised that should be easy to do. In fact, I would think Dennis Lee would call a press conference to demonstrate such and end all doubt as every car owner on the planet would want one.

If and when independent verification is established, then HAFC discussions can continue here. Otherwise all posts on this topic will be closed and/or deleted.

__________________
Off to take on other challenges. Good luck everybody! See you around the Interwebs.
Register to Reply
Register to Reply 5 comments
This discussion was "closed" on 04/18/2008 5:08 PM. No new comments are allowed.
Message from admins:
No independent verification of product is available. Until it is independently verified, it must be treated as a scam.
Copy to Clipboard

Users who posted comments:

charlie_r (1); Chris Leonard (1); frankd20 (1); jack of all trades (1); TVP45 (1)

Previous in Forum: Electronic Engineer   Next in Forum: Engineering Challenges of the 21st Century

Advertisement