Previous in Forum: Shaft Seal Selection   Next in Forum: cooling water treatment by magnets
Close
Close
Close
10 comments
Active Contributor

Pigging Technology

10/05/2009 10:46 AM

Dear All,

I am a Chemical Engineer from India. I need to know if somebody can provide me information about the "Pigging Technology" and the providers in Germany , USA , UK , India or China.

Thanks in advance,

Harish Patel

Register to Reply
Pathfinder Tags: Pig Pigging Techology
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Power-User
Hobbies - Hunting - Deer and Birds Hobbies - HAM Radio - Achieved Ham Radio license in 2008 Hobbies - Fishing - Fisherman United States - US - Statue of Liberty - Know freedom, no tyranny.  Know tyranny, no freedom. Hobbies - DIY Welding - Beginner

Good Answers: 19

Re: Pigging technology

10/05/2009 11:47 AM

Check out the Pigging Products & Services Association at www.ppsa-online.com that should get you a good start on finding firms that do the pipe inspections and sell pigs. For the answer to finding out about pigging technology, see www.pigsource.com . Hope that helps.

United States - Member - New Member Engineering Fields - Mechanical Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Petroleum Engineering - New Member Hobbies - Target Shooting - New Member

Good Answers: 150

Re: Pigging Technology

10/05/2009 11:05 PM

Contact Tuboscope, they are now a division of GE Energy group.

http://www.tuboscopevetco-egy.com/

10/06/2009 11:03 AM

ABB Cellier - France they are experts in pigging technology...

Arun

Register to Reply
Guru
United States - Member - New Member Engineering Fields - Mechanical Engineering - New Member Engineering Fields - Petroleum Engineering - New Member Hobbies - Target Shooting - New Member

In reply to #3

10/06/2009 11:05 AM

The french think they are experts in everything... Hows that working out for Airbus these days eh?

In reply to #4