Previous in Forum: Area, Volume, and Hydraulic Diameter for Regenerator   Next in Forum: Compressed Air Consumption Calculation
Close
Close
Close
16 comments
Active Contributor

Piston Compressor

02/02/2013 4:49 AM

Hi I am a mechanical Engineering student doing my practical (semester 2), I have written my Technical report on Piston compressor that failed and we fixed. My lecture tells me my practical considerations are superficial. I do not understand this as there is only one way of rebuilding a compressor. how do I write this section/ maybe I am missing something. secondly how do you write the literature survey.

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru
Popular Science - Weaponology - New Member United Kingdom - Member - New Member

Good Answers: 662

Re: Mr

02/02/2013 5:43 AM

Post the report here and we'll offer a constructive criticism (sprinked with humour and sarcsm).
You should ask your lecturer to exlain what he means, although if he's anything like the lecturers I had he won't be much help.
Del

Guru

Good Answers: 138

02/02/2013 6:38 AM

Are you sure that the "superficial" comment is related to reassembly during rebuilding. Perhaps you are expected to examine whatever failed and investigate the root cause of the failure. Did it just wear out? Was maintenance poor? Improper operation? Design problem? As a mechanical engineering student you are probably expected to go beyond turning a wrench and squirting some oil.

Good Answers: 1662
In reply to #2

02/03/2013 11:12 AM

Also expected to do his own work, too.