Previous in Forum: Image Decomposition   Next in Forum: Choosing a Fuse
Close
Close
Close
14 comments
Associate

Spoiled Radio is Spoiled Again, Need Help!

05/02/2013 11:20 PM

A friend of mine let me fix his radio. I'm an newbie and he said that theres no need to pressure and that i can hold on to it as long as i can. The problem is that, the radio turns on, but no audio output and automatically goes to standby mode. I've located the problem where one of the relay coil wasnt properly energized, the circuit breaks immediately. SO i set out to find the source of the voltage and in hopes i could find the capacitor that might have been faulty.

Unfortunately i mistakenly touch the ends of an amplifying IC D1266 with my multimeter while the power is on. Now the radio couldn't even start.

Now i have no idea how to fix this. Is there anyone out there that could help?

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru

Good Answers: 1728

Re: Spoiled radio is spoiled again, need help!

05/03/2013 12:21 AM

Get a schematic from the manufacturer and troubleshoot the circuit....or look for a cheap replacement....

Search for wisdom....

United Kingdom - Member - Indeterminate Engineering Fields - Control Engineering - New Member

Location: In the bothy, 7 chains down the line from Dodman's Lane level crossing, in the nation formerly known as Great Britain. Kettle's on.
Good Answers: 818

Re: Spoiled radio is spoiled again, need help!

05/03/2013 3:25 AM

It sounds as though replacing the D1266 is the first step.

Engineering Fields - Optical Engineering - Member Engineering Fields - Engineering Physics - Member Engineering Fields - Systems Engineering - Member

Good Answers: 646