Previous in Forum: NASA Needs Crater Counters   Next in Forum: The Future of NASA!!!
Close
Close
Close
74 comments
Active Contributor

Earth Formation-I Have Doubts Of The Theory

06/08/2010 8:06 AM

Recently I saw in Television an explanation of earth formation that I frankly speaking coul hard believe , but I am not a scientist and probably I could not understand very well the explanation and maybe someone can help me with my doubts

Theories said that the earth formation was due grains settled together and collected into clumps, then chunks, then boulders and finally bodies large enough to exert their own gravity.Certainly there were grains and a space experiment by NASA shows that grains has a tendency to join in space without gravity

OK,we can explain the formation of the earth body , but how can we explain the magma? Explanation that magma was a result of radioactive meteorites???????

If we look the composition of the meteorites that arrives the planet in the past and today, they are not radioactive, have maybe only traces of radioactivity. Were they in the beginning in such amount and with so much radioactivity to create this massive magma? Or is possible to have another explanation ?

Explanation that the ocean was also formed by small waters drops inside the meteorites? How many meteorites need to fill an ocean ? Zillions?

Explanation that the moon was a result of planets collision only because we find rocks in moon without traces of iron ?

Everybody agrees with these theories because the facts are undeniable?

Or someone has doubts like me?

this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be Good Answers:

These comments received enough positive ratings to make them "good answers".

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru