CR4 - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion®

Previous in Forum: Business School Doctrine Kills Innovation in the US   Next in Forum: Megahertz Frequency and Heat to Electricity
Close

Comments Format:

Close

Subscribe to Discussion:

CR4 allows you to "subscribe" to a discussion
so that you can be notified of new comments to
the discussion via email.

Close

Rating Vote:

29 comments
Active Contributor

Good Answers: 2

Low Frequency Soundproofing

11/29/2011 6:51 AM

I am a Cape Town architect with a sound reduction problem. Further to a discussion last year titled "Anyone Have experience with Low Frequency Soundproofing?", does anyone have knowledge of an American product called Acoustiblok, which is claimed to have unique properties - comparable to sheet-lead - for reducing low frequency air-borne traffic noise. If Ted White reads this, his technical knowledge seems excellent, and I would be particularly interested in his input.

Register to Reply
Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.

Comments rated to be "almost" Good Answers:

Check out these comments that don't yet have enough votes to be "official" good answers and, if you agree with them, rate them!
Guru
Hobbies - Fishing - Old Salt Hobbies - CNC - New Member United States - US - Statue of Liberty - New Member

Good Answers: 229

Re: Low Frequency Soundproofing

11/29/2011 7:14 AM

In reply to #1

11/29/2011 7:38 AM

Hi ozzb, I know the website, but thanks anyway. I am after independent info from anyone who has possibly used the product, or is familiar with it.

Register to Reply
Guru
Hobbies - Automotive Performance - New Member Popular Science - Weaponology - New Member

Location: Want to be: 34° 34' 21.60" N, 92° 55' 42.28" W Really am in Arizona
Good Answers: 1114
In reply to #2

11/29/2011 8:00 AM