CR4 - The Engineer's Place for News and Discussion ®

Previous in Forum: Zero Effluent from Plant   Next in Forum: I Need a Powerful Airbrush Exhaust System Built
Close
Close
Close
57 comments
Anonymous Poster #1

Fresh bachelor

10/12/2014 9:51 AM

I'm Chris, I graduated this year from the university of edinburg in the uk as an energy engineer. Since then, I have got no job offers or anything. I am unemployed since I graduated. Is there any energy engineer in this forum that could help me?

Interested in this topic? By joining CR4 you can "subscribe" to
this discussion and receive notification when new comments are added.
Guru
Hobbies - CNC - New Member Hobbies - DIY Welding - New Member Engineering Fields - Electromechanical Engineering - New Member

Good Answers: 306

Re: Fresh bachelor

10/12/2014 9:55 AM

Post things that you did to find work or positions as well as responses.

As well as what an energy engineer does.

Good Answers: 995

10/12/2014 10:04 AM

Design something and sell it....In the meantime I would keep a look out for any big projects starting, and try to jump on the bandwagon when the hiring starts...

Anonymous Poster #1
In reply to #2

10/12/2014 10:54 AM

I have no extra money. The only thing I have to pay now is my rent and food. I am in a desperate need for a job. Can you provide me with any link which announces current projects so that I can try to enter them? Thanks

Guru

Good Answers: 1533
In reply to #6

10/12/2014 11:02 AM

You don't have a search engine? Phrase your request to SE in the form of a search and get on with it. I gave you two sires to visit, both of which MAY have information on employment. Have you visited either one? Done any work looking?

If you have a degree from a university, you should know how and where to seek this information.

You have just begun to sound like energypassion97. A helpless child who wants others to think for him.

Don't take offense, just remember that no one here has any obligation to help you.